All connected-up
for the future

#QnessConnectedFuture

Creating intelligent data exchange solutions today for connected tomorrows.

Visionary ideas and Industry 4.0

Linking together production machinery, intelligent controls for production plants and automated data sharing for work process planning, have become essential aspects of manufacturing operations over the past few years. Visionary ideas for the Internet of Things and Industry 4.0 are ensuring there is now also interconnected test and result monitoring for quality assurance.

 

Where the future is taking us

We are absolutely convinced, within the next 10 years the new generations of testing devices will be hooked up to – and communicate with – superordinate production planning centres, test planning systems and measuring device monitors.

Qness has a clearly-defined goal

We aim to develop all the requisite technologies, processes and resources, and ensure that customers get 100% benefit from all the interconnected devices installed by Qness to profit from optimised data management.


All the steps, tools and developments this requires, are integral to our project: #QnessConnectedFuture We can already meet many of these requirements today!

 

“As the leading innovator in the field of hardness testing, we consider it our duty to develop devices that set new standards, both in the mechanical and digital domains. Every Qness machine must guarantee easy digital connectability, while also offering maximum flexibility. This approach defines our daily work – from initial development through to servicing. We are creating solutions for tomorrow, today!”

Where we are now already

 

Over 60% of all Qness customers transfer results via protocols and data exports.

 

Qness already installs data connections for approximately every 4th hardness testing device sold on the German-speaking market.

 

Currently, the most common interconnectivity is with QDAS systems for long-term statistical evaluation, accounting for over 40% of all Qpix Control Plug-In solutions.

 

Many of the central European heat treatment plants we are familiar with use the order management software AMS made by the German company ttc. Almost 75% of the Qness hardness testing devices used by these customers have already been fitted with the Qpix Control AMS Plug-In.

Our mission

Number of interconnected Qness hardness testing devices

Benefits

Efficient documentation

Reduced operator influence

Minimization of error sources

Faster and improved process monitoring

Real-time results

Reduced Costs

Our tools

Unrivalled expertise

Unrivalled expertise

Our team is comprised of experts almost exclusively devoted to the tasks of providing advice, clarifying requirements and implementing data connection projects. Our software programmers guarantee flawless technical implementation for inter-device connectivity and we optimize application technology to ensure the best possible operational comfort and convenience.

Qconnect

Qconnect

Qconnect is the interface in Qness Qpix Control2 software, providing customers with a full portfolio of inter-device connectivity - from serial production, open XML interfaces (bi-directional) and pre-specified plug-in solutions, such as the QDAS Plug-In+, through to customer-specific connectivity solutions implemented completely by Qness. We have a professional solution for every applicational requirement.

Documentation and information

Documentation and information

Qness provides useful documentation about the Qconnect interface, and information materials on the plug-in modules, in order to ensure customers and partner companies can rely on the best possible support while clarifying requirements and implementing the project.

Templates STANDARD

Templates

Especially when tests have to be repeated several times, modern test devices benefit immensely from template options. Once test program templates have been saved, they can be applied to any required number of test pieces. Templates can be managed via any number of devices hooked up to the network. Templates can be set-up, saved and selected by all Qpix Control2-driven devices.

Automatic export functions STANDARD

Automatic export functions

Many pro-level export functions are built into Qness solutions as standard. Raw data is exported into CSV/TXT and XML, report exports into MS Word, Excel, PowerPoint and PDF – as part-specific issues or as individual exports. All export configurations can also be stored individually for templates.

Qness Calibration Manager STANDARD

Qness Calibration Manager

This is a leap forward for calibration result management - The Qness Calibration Manager reminds operators of the necessary tests at freely definable intervals. Test results are added to the ongoing statistical record at the push of a button.

Auto-Email NEU

Auto-Email

E-mails featuring result protocols and error reports can be sent straight to the customer or the production manager; and can, if desired, be fully automated after the tests. Our 2nd generation Qness Qpix Software now makes it possible.

Online Support STANDARD

Online Support

The built-in remote client makes support provision childsplay for both application assistance and servicing requirements.

3D CAD data import

The Qpix Control2 Software generation offers revolutionary 3D component imaging, enabling use of 3D component data for hardness testing. Imported CAD models simplify navigation of the component, and especially the CAS technology helps to prevent collisions.

Barcode/QR code/DMC reader

Barcode/QR code/DMC reader

Qpix software platforms support barcode and QR code readers. Whether simply inserting header files (serial), managing the complete integration of reading devices for the automatic selection of templates, or calling up data from superordinate systems (optional) – barcode/QR code readers simplify work procedures for the tester, while also preventing operating errors.

Qpix Control2 PCI Plug-In

Qpix Control2 PCI Plug-In

 The ‘PCI Plug-In’ interface enables data link-ups to be managed individually and to be customized for specific requirements. The Qness programming team guarantees flexible interface programming. The PCI Plug-In also facilitates connections to SQL data bases and customer-specific ERP systems.

Qpix Control2 QDAS Plug-In+ NEW

Qpix Control2 QDAS Plug-In+ NEW

This is a pre-set software module package enabling a link-up to the statistics programme QDAS/qs-stat made by QDAS GmbH. QDAS specifies more or less the whole data field communication. Setting up the interface is done with Qness’ own, very attentively developed and simply operated QDAS Plug-In+ user interface. Even without further clarifications or adaptions, the module generates a QDAS-compatible and QDAS-analysable file.

Qpix Control2 AMS Plug-In

Qpix Control2 AMS Plug-In

ttc Informatik GmbH’s AMS order management system accompanies the production process, especially in many heat treatment plants. The Qpix Control2 Software module AMS Plug-In can be used to predefine items such as test programme templates and entire test guidelines for hardness testing. Subsequent to hardness testing, the results are sent back to the AMS system. The interface was jointly devised by Qness and ttc, and the plug-in module offers the whole basic scope of communication between AMS and the Qness testing device.

Qpix Control2 Remote Plug-In

Qpix Control2 Remote Plug-In

Entire hardness testing systems can be automated without human intervention using the Remote Plug-In. Every command, including those for mechanical motions, comes straight from the superordinate control centre. This is ideal, in particular for in-line hardness testing devices loaded by robots.

Global customer solutions  - Copy&Paste

Global customer solutions - Copy&Paste

Qness places particular importance on the provision of seamless connectivity for customers with operations spread over several sites. It’s our pleasure to develop a ‘customer standard’ with you, to ensure that every subsidiary in a corporate group or business – worldwide – can rely on an identical solution for the interconnectivity of Qness devices. Once the standard has been agreed upon, the interface can be applied to all other operational bases in a kind of ‘copy & paste’ procedure, without additional development costs for each separate device. We can guarantee all work and data management follows exactly the same procedures, across the entire group.

Qness milestones – Interconnectivity

Place your trust in our experience!
We have been developing innovative solutions for interconnectivity in hardness testing for almost 10 years.

2010

2010

First Qness hardness tester completely remotely controlled (Qpix Remote Interface)

2011

2011

Delivery and installation of the first device with QDAS standard format data

2012

2012

Development of the PCI interface (outsourced part of the hardness-testing software for simplified communication with customer systems)

2014

2014

Automatic export functions for Qpix Control and T12 software platforms

2017

2017

Presentation of the Qpix 2nd generation hardness testing software (Qpix Control2 & T2) – revolutionary operability with standard scope open data interface (data import & export)

2018

2018

Installation of the largest Qness test lab so far: One Qness customer uses 12 Qness Q30A+ hardness testing devices in the same room. All devices are connected up to QDAS and share the same test templates and component databases

2019

2019

Automatic sending of e-mails with results, protocols and error notices

New QDAS interface ‘QDAS Plug-In +’ – configuration and installation can be done directly by the customer

This website uses cookies. By using our website, you also agree. Privacy Policy ›

Gemeinsam vernetzt
in die Zukunft

#QnessConnectedFuture

Wir schaffen heute Lösungen für die intelligente Vernetzung von morgen

Visionäre Ideen & Industrie 4.0

Vernetzung von Produktionsmaschinen, intelligente Steuerung von Fertigungsanlagen und automatisierter Datenaustausch in der Arbeitsplanung sind in den vergangenen Jahren ein fester Bestandteil der Infrastruktur in produzierenden Betrieben geworden. Visionäre Ideen im Sinne von IoT (Internet of Things) und Industrie 4.0 bringen vernetzte Prüf- und Ergebnisüberwachung nun auch in die Qualitätssicherung.

 

Wohin uns die Zukunft führt

Für uns ist ganz klar: innerhalb von weniger als 10 Jahren werden alle neuen Prüfgeräte direkt mit einer übergeordneten Produktionsplanung/Prüfplanung oder Messmittelüberwachung kommunizieren.

Wir als Qness haben daher ein klares Ziel:

Die nötigen Technologien, Prozesse und Ressourcen weiterentwickeln und sicherstellen, dass unsere Kunden 100% der von Qness gebauten Geräte vernetzt einsetzen und damit vom Maximum an Effizienz in ihrer Datenverwaltung profitieren können.


Alle dazu notwendigen Schritte, Werkzeuge und Entwicklungen tragen zu unserem Projekt #QnessConnectedFuture bei – viele Anforderungen dafür können wir schon heute erfüllen!

 

„Als Innovationsführer im Bereich der Härteprüfung ist es unsere Pflicht, dass unsere Geräte nicht nur mechanische, sondern auch digitale Standards setzen. Jede Qness Maschine muss einfach vernetzbar sein und dabei vollständig flexibel bleiben. Diese Denkweise bestimmt unsere tägliche Arbeit – von der Entwicklung bis hin zum Service. Wir schaffen damit schon heute die Lösungen von morgen.“

Wo wir schon heute sind

 

Über 60% aller Qness Kunden nutzen Ergebnisausgabe über Protokolle und Export

 

Ca. jeder vierte Härteprüfer für den deutschsprachigen Raum wird bereits heute mit von Qness umgesetzten Datenanbindungen ausgeliefert

 

Vernetzungen mit QDAS Systemen für statistische Langzeitauswertung sind mit über 40% aller Qpix Control Plug-In Lösungen die derzeit gängigste Datenanbindung

 

Viele der uns bekannten Lohnhärtereien in Mitteleuropa nutzen die Auftragsmanagementsoftware AMS von ttc – fast 75% der Qness Härteprüfgeräte bei diesen Kunden sind schon jetzt mit dem Qpix Control AMS Plug-In ausgestattet.

Unsere Mission

Anzahl vernetzte Qness Prüfgeräte

Vorteile

Effiziente Dokumentation

Bedienereinfluss reduziert

Fehlerquellen minimiert

Verbesserte und schnellere Prozessüberwachung

Echtzeit-Ergebnisinformation

Gesenkte Kosten

Unsere Werkzeuge

Einzigartige Beratungskompetenz

Einzigartige Beratungskompetenz

In unserem Team haben wir Experten, die sich fast ausschließlich nur um die Beratung, Abklärung und Installation von Datenanbindungsprojekten kümmern. Bei Datenanbindungen sind sowohl unsere Softwareprogrammierer zur technischen Umsetzung als auch die Anwendungstechnik zur Sicherstellung des besten Bedienkomforts involviert.

Qconnect

Qconnect

Qconnect ist die Schnittstelle in der Qness Qpix Control2 Software, die alle Anbindungsmöglichkeiten für unsere Kunden zusammenfasst: von der serienmäßigen, offenen XML-Schnittstelle (bi-direktional), über vorspezifizierte Plug-In-Lösungen wie beispielsweise dem QDAS Plug-In+, bis hin zu vollständig von Qness umgesetzten, kundenspezifischen Anbindungslösungen – wir finden für jeden Anwendungsfall eine professionelle Lösung.

Dokumentation und Infomaterial

Dokumentation und Infomaterial

Qness stellt nützliche Dokumentationen zur Qconnect Schnittstelle und Infomaterial über die Plug-In-Module bereit, um Kunden und Partner während der Abklärungs- und Projektphasen ideal unterstützen zu können.

Vorlagen STANDARD

Vorlagen

Moderne Prüfgeräte profitieren speziell bei wiederkehrenden Prüfaufgaben vom Vorlagenbetrieb. Einmalig angelegt können Prüfprogrammvorlagen einfach auf beliebig viele Prüfteile übernommen werden – die Verwaltung von Vorlagen kann auch über mehrere Geräte hinweg am Netzwerk erfolgen. Vorlagen anlegen und abrufen ist mit jedem Qpix Control2 gesteuertem Gerät serienmäßig möglich.

Automatische Exportfunktionen STANDARD

Automatische Exportfunktionen

Viele professionelle Exportfunktionen sind bei Qness immer standardmäßig möglich: Rohdatenexport in CSV/TXT und XML; Berichtsexport in MS Word, Excel, PowerPoint und PDF – ausgegeben teilebezogen oder als Einzelexport – alle Exportkonfigurationen können individuell auch für Vorlagen hinterlegt werden.

Qness Calibration Manager STANDARD

Qness Calibration Manager

Prüfplattenverwaltung die weiter geht - Kalibrierergebnisverwaltung neu definiert: Der Qness Calibration Manager erinnert in einstellbaren Zeiträumen an die notwendigen Überprüfungen. Die Prüfergebnisse werden auf einen Knopfdruck zur fortlaufenden Statistik hinzugefügt.

Auto-Email NEU

Auto-Email

Emails mit Ergebnisprotokoll oder Fehlerberichten direkt und auf Wunsch vollautomatisiert nach der Prüfung an Kunden oder Fertigungsbeauftragte senden – jetzt möglich in Qness Qpix Software der zweiten Generation

Online Support STANDARD

Online Support

Über den integrierten Fernzugriff-Client wird Support zum Kinderspiel – sowohl bei Anwendungsfragen als auch zur Serviceunterstützung.

3D CAD-Datenimport

Die Qpix Control2 Softwaregeneration mit revolutionärer 3D Bauteildarstellung ermöglicht die Nutzung von 3D Bauteildaten für die Härteprüfung. Importierte CAD-Modelle erleichtern die Navigation am Bauteil und verhindern zugleich Kollisionen aufgrund der einzigartigen CAS-Technologie.

Barcode/QR-Code/DMC-Reader

Barcode/QR-Code/DMC-Reader

Die Qpix Softwareplattformen unterstützen die Verwendung von Barcode- und QR-Code-Readern. Egal ob einfaches Befüllen von Kopfdaten (serienmäßig) oder vollständige Einbindung von Lesegeräten zur automatischen Auswahl von Vorlagen oder Datenabruf aus übergeordneten Systemen (optional) – Barcode-/QR-Code-Reader erleichtern Arbeitsabläufe für den Prüfer und verhindern zugleich auch Bedienerfehler.

Qpix Control2 PCI Plug-In

Qpix Control2 PCI Plug-In

Über die „PCI Plug-in“ Schnittstelle können Datenanbindungen individuell ausgeführt und angepasst werden um individuelle Bedürfnisse zu erfüllen – die flexible Programmierung der Schnittstelle erfolgt durch das Qness Programmierer-Team. Mit dem PCI Plug-In lassen sich so beispielsweise auch Anbindungen an SQL-Datenbanken oder kundenspezifische ERP Systeme realisieren.

Qpix Control2 QDAS Plug-In+ NEU

Qpix Control2 QDAS Plug-In+ NEU

Vordefiniertes Software-Modulpaket zur Anbindung an das Statistikprogramm QDAS/qs-stat der QDAS GmbH. Die auszutauschenden Datenfelder sind von QDAS spezifiziert – die Einrichtung der Schnittstelle erfolgt über die sorgfältig von Qness entwickelte und einfach zu bedienende QDAS Plug-In+ Bedienoberfläche. Das Modul erzeugt schon ohne vorherige Abklärung eine der QDAS-Vorgabe entsprechende und für das QDAS-System auswertbare Datei.

Qpix Control2 AMS Plug-In

Qpix Control2 AMS Plug-In

Das Auftragsmanagementsystem AMS der ttc Informatik GmbH kommt als produktionsbegleitendes System insbesondere in vielen Härtereien zum Einsatz. Über das Qpix Control2 Softwaremodul AMS Plug-In können bereits im AMS z.B. Prüfprogrammvorlagen und ganze Prüfvorschriften für die Härteprüfung vordefiniert werden – nach den Härteprüfungen werden die Ergebnisse zurück ans AMS übergeben. Die Schnittstelle wurde gemeinsam von Qness und ttc ausgearbeitet und enthält im Plug-In-Modul den Basisumfang der Kommunikation zwischen AMS und Qness Prüfgerät.

Qpix Control2 Remote Plug-In

Qpix Control2 Remote Plug-In

Per Remote Plug-In kann eine gesamte Härteprüfanlage mannlos automatisiert werden. Jeder Steuerbefehl (auch für die mechanischen Bewegungen) kommt direkt aus der übergeordneten Steuerzentrale. Ideal z.B. für Roboter-beladene In-Line Härteprüfgeräte.

Globale Kundenlösungen - Copy&Paste

Globale Kundenlösungen - Copy&Paste

Speziell bei Kunden mit Werken an mehreren Standorten legt Qness Wert auf durchgängige Anbindungslösungen – gerne erarbeiten wir einen „Kundenstandard“ mit Ihnen um sicherzustellen, dass weltweit jedes Werk innerhalb einer Gruppe oder Konzern dieselbe Lösung bei Anbindung von Qness Geräten verwendet. Nach einmaliger Festlegung des Standards kann die Schnittstelle ohne zusätzliche Entwicklungskosten für Geräte an anderen Standorten übernommen werden, quasi „Copy&Paste“. So wird auch sichergestellt, dass Arbeitsweise und Datenpflege von Werk zu Werk gleich sind.

Qness Meilensteine – Vernetzbarkeit

Vertrauen Sie auf unserer Erfahrung.
Wir arbeiten bereits seit fast 10 Jahren an Lösungen für innovative Vernetzbarkeit in der Härteprüfung.

2010

2010

Erster Qness Härteprüfer wird vollständig von einer externen Stelle gesteuert (Qpix Remote-Interface)

2011

2011

Auslieferung und Einrichtung des ersten Geräts mit Datenausgabe im QDAS-Standardformat

2012

2012

Entwicklung des PCI-Interface (Ausgelagerter Teil der Härteprüfsoftware zur einfacheren Kommunikation mit Kundensystemen)

2014

2014

Automatische Exportfunktionen für Qpix Control und T12 Softwareplattformen

2017

2017

Präsentation Qpix Härteprüfsoftware der 2. Generation (Qpix Control2 und T2) – revolutionäre Bedienbarkeit mit offener Datenschnittstelle im Standardumfang (Datenimport und Export)

2018

2018

Einrichtung des bisher größten Qness-Prüflabors: ein Qness-Kunde nützt 12 Qness Q30A+ Härteprüfgeräte im selben Raum – alle Geräte sind an QDAS angebunden und teilen sich Prüfvorlagen und Bauteildatenbanken

2019

2019

Automatisches Versenden von E-Mails mit Ergebnissen, Protokollen oder Fehlerhinweisen.

Neue QDAS-Schnittstelle „QDAS Plug-In +“ – Konfiguration und Einrichtung direkt durch den Kunden möglich.

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Mit der Nutzung unserer Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Datenschutz ›